What happens to your company data.
If you cancel your subscription if your trial period expires, or if your credit card expires or is declined and not updated
- All recurring transactions stop.
- All automated invoices stop.
- You can’t edit or add data, but you can read data and run reports.
- Your company’s QuickBooks data is read only for a period of time and is then deleted. The period of time depends on your situation:
- If your trial expires, the period is 90 days.
- If you cancel your trial, the period is 0 days. But if you’re subscribed to another QuickBooks service, the period is 30 days.
- If you cancel your subscription, the period is one year.
- If there’s a problem with your credit card, you have a 14-day grace period without any restrictions. After that, you’ll have a 90-day read-only period.